Boston An independent LDT provider

Carl Borrebaeck (1948)


Professor Carl Borrebaeck is a successful entrepreneur and founder of Immunovia, who also founded Senzagen AB (Publ.) (SENZA; Nasdaq First North), BioInvent International AB (Publ.) (BINV; Nasdaq Stockholm), Alligator BioScience AB (Publ.) (ATORX; Nasdaq Stockholm) and PainDrainer AB. In 2009, he was awarded the AkzoNobel Science Prize and in 2012 he received the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering’s gold medal for his pioneering research on biomarkers, and in 2017 he was named Biotech Builder of the Year for his entrepreneurship. He is a life member of the IVA (Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences), a director of CREATE Health – the Strategic Division of Translational Cancer Research, former Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Lund University (responsible for its innovation systems and industrial partnerships) and Head of the Department of Immunotechnology. He is also the Founding Mentor for NOME (Nordic Mentor Network for Entrepreneurship).

Immunovia has signed an agreement with CB Ocean Capital AB regarding services to be performed by Carl Borrebaeck. He will provide the company with services focused on providing scientific and strategic support to the company, for example at scientific presentations and conferences. The services provided do not include tasks related to board assignments. Under the agreement, CB Ocean Capital AB will receive remuneration of SEK 31,500 per quarter, excluding additional social security contributions and value added tax, for work performed by Carl Borrebaeck for the company. The agreement runs from January 1, 2018 until further notice with three months of mutual notice.

Current assignments: Chairman of SenzaGen AB and CB Ocean Capital AB. Board member of Alligator Bioscience AB and Scandion A/S. Managing partner of Immunova Handelsbolag.

Previous assignments (last five years): Chairman of LU Innovation System AB. Board member of Atlas Therapeutics AB, BioInvent International Aktiebolag, LU Holding AB, Medicon Village Fastighets AB, WntResearch AB and Clinical Laserthermia AB. Deputy director of Endo Medical AB.